For the last couple of days whenever I try to access jobserv.com I end up landing at Indiajobsit.com
Now nothing is wrong at my end, I have checked this from different ISPs and different computers.
Indiajobsit.com claims to be part of Jobserve network but I am having the feeling that this is some kind of hijacking on the jobserve site/domain and users are maliciously being redirected to inddaijobsit.com where precious personal data of innocent visitors will be harvested.
I have tried to search the web to find any relevant information but seems like no one is talking about it. Some points that make me suspicious about all this are
1) There is no mention that you can logon with the same credentials as you did at jobserve.com , if it really belongs to jobserve then they would have definitely migrated the account database base to their new site.
2) There is no physical contact address or phone number given on the website
3) The ‘Employer’ link on the main page is takes you to yet another website which is very poorly designed Thai site and clearly shows unprofessional approach
4) Domain is registered somewhere in Thailand and have different registrant data from jobserve.com
5) Their search is broken, whatever you search for results is same list of jobs
6) Jobserve was not limited to IT only jobs, why will they force all their users to land on a IT jobs site ?
Can anyone confirm about the real status of indiajobsit.com ?
UPDATE: If you try to access jobserve.com from your mobile device then it does not redirect to the indiajobtsit.com website